MOVERS - Reviews - Oakland, CA
MANUAL MOVING LABOR SERVICE CESAR - Hardworking, Honest, Dependable, Trustworthy
Testimonials.
Labor Cesar



                                     
                  
           
moving companies, moving labor help, moving unloading service, help loading moving truck, moving truck loader, unloading movers, movers to load truck , rearranging furniture around in your home
  • Kristin S         
  • Los Angeles, CA

12/13/2012Halfway through packing our moving truck to relocate from Los Angeles to Oakland, I realized I did NOT have the energy left in me to unpack the truck and haul all our belongings upstairs into our new home. I hopped on Yelp, found Cesar, called his cell and made an appointment with less than two days notice...the whole process took 4 minutes tops. The day of the move, the movers arrived on time (they actually got started early!) and got the entire job done in a quarter of the time it would have taken my husband and me. The two guys were incredibly friendly and efficient and took excellent care of our belongings. And the price was so fair that we have plenty of money to tip well...they deserved it! Great service, great price....there are honest businesspeople out there!


moving companies, moving labor help, moving unloading service, help loading moving truck, moving truck loader, unloading movers, movers to load truck , rearranging furniture around in your home
4/14/2013Caesar was great! We called about a week before our move from Oakland to Las Vegas for help loading the truck. We were moving out of a 3 level townhome which meant stairs for almost all of the furniture. Caesar and another employee arrived right on time at 9am and emptied our home into an admittedly too small moving truck. They were great! Got almost everything to fit in the truck, were careful with our things and were very efficient! They barely stopped to have some water! The price was superb and I gave them a $100 tip because I was so impressed with them! The whole place was in the truck in under 3 hours!!!

moving companies, moving labor help, moving unloading service, help loading moving truck, moving truck loader, unloading movers, movers to load truck , rearranging furniture around in your home
 1/22/2013Cesar and his movers helped me with my one-bedroom move in Oakland. They showed up early and with an extra mover, and the whole move took less than 3 hours.. super fast and friendly movers.Also, no extra charge or hidden fees with these guys, I strongly recommend them!

moving companies, moving labor help, moving unloading service, help loading moving truck, moving truck loader, unloading movers, movers to load truck , rearranging furniture around in your home
  • Aryn Y.
  • "For just one night let's not be Co-workers. Let's be Co-people."
  • Oakland, CA
 1/18/2013 I hired Cesar to help me move out of a 3-room shared living situation into a 1-bd apartment. He and his team were efficient, professional and FAST! I have some very heavy furniture (pre-IKEA) and they lifted and moved it like it was nothing. I have personally struggled to move this dresser inches. They brought furniture pads (no charge). Needless to say, I was very impressed by Cesar and his teams work ethic and effort. I paid $275 for 4 hours of work plus a BIG tip cuz these guys were better than I'd hoped for :) I hope not to move again for a LONG time, but if I do, I'll be re-hiring Cesar and his team. Thanks, guys!

5 STARTS
7/8/2012 Purchased a Yelp DealI used Cesar's sevice when I was loading up to move to Texas. Had a ReLoCube (which sound related to RoboCop, but isn't). They came and got the job done so quick and at reasonable rates!Would most definitely use them again and cannot recommend them enough.

5 STARTS
7/29/2012 This review is for my recent move from SF to Foster City.I found out about Cesar from a co-worker who had recently hired Cesar to do a huge move. I heard good things, so I gave him a call.My move was estimated to take 4 hours, and because of how awesome Cesar and his team were, I was done in 2.5. They were fast, efficient and really knew what they were doing.Would totally hire Cesar again -- well worth the price. :)Was this review …?

5 STARTS
12/2/2012 I just had to write a review for these guys, they provided excellent services.Super affordable, super quick, they really know how hustle. Moved my 1 Bd apartment from Piedmont Ave to Lower Diamond. I made sure everything was neatly packed before they arrived, they stilled went ahead and wrapped my furniture and TV to make sure nothing got damaged.  Three person crew, did it under 3 hours, cost under $300, included everything, wrapping materials, labor, no hassle.I gave them a good tip, they deserved it, most other movers quoted me nearly twice as much.  I would definitely recommend and would use them again

5 STARTS
  • Mathew R.
  • Oakland, CA 2/16/2013 Cesar and crew were amazing ! They arrived not on time but early, which I respect. They took special care of my belongings , asked questions along the way and did pack and unpack in just two hours ! I would hire them again In a minute, great service and attention to detail!! There are real, honest business people out there still!!


5 STARTS
 7/8/2012 I am so grateful and lucky to have come across Cesar and his moving company. Worth the price and ABSOLUTELY worth the  business. Friendly, punctual, and EXTREMELY hard working. Him and his crew worked non stop for 4 hours! Very careful in wrapping, carrying down, and delivering all my items, they came prepared and experienced. What I also loved is that they were more than happy and willing to put my furniture down where exactly i wanted it to be. Even when I changed my mind and asked them to move my dresser out of the closet and into room, and coffee table outside, they did. No bad attitudes, no laziness, just pure good business and professionalism. For what they do and the price and discount they gave me and all their customers, I feel like I am robbing them! Unlike the others who charge way too much for moving. Hire these guys! You will not be sorry!

5 STARTS

7/2/2012 Cesar and Junior were fantastic. We set up the move when I still lived out of state and he was terrifically professional. They called before they arrived, were right on time, efficient and very pleasant and attentive. I would most highly recommend them -- extremely good experience! Thank yoiu!!!

5 STARTS
3/2/2012 We have used Cesar twice. Once to help load our moving pods when we were moving back east last Fall. At that time we also used his cleaning service to do a move out clean. The 2nd time was just a few weeks ago when we returned to the area and needed to unload. 

Cesar and his employees are completely porfessional, hard working, dependable, and very friendly. They got back to us right away both times to book and were flexible to our needs. All our items arrived unbroken and in good condition after a 3000mile trip from the cubes they packed. Our rental was spotless when they were done! And they had us unpacked recently in no time, with a last minute request call to come out. 

We would highly recommend them for any moving or cleaning needs!

5 STARTS
San Diego, CA

10/3/2011 My mom died and I suddenly needed to move a lot of furniture and household items to a couple of different cities in northern California. I rented a couple of U-Haul trucks.  I needed to find a "load-only" mover. I live in San Diego, so it was hard finding movers in the bay area.  I emailed some highly rated Yelp movers and  never got a reply back.  I was starting to get worried and started searching Craigslist.  I found Cesar.  He responded in less than an hour after I emailed him.  He showed up promptly on a Sunday as we arranged.  He and his helper worked really hard for 5 hours in 90 degree heat.  They were professional and knew exactly how to wrap and pack expensive furniture into the trucks so that nothing would be damaged in transit.  I was extremely pleased with the job that Cesar did and plan to hire him again when the home sells and we do the final clean out.






Please call or text me at (510) 379 - 0883 or  email any time at:
movingcesar@gmail.com